I’ll huff and I’ll puff

After many years of going fast in circles on a motorbike, I managed to work up a fairly sizeable debt to several credit companies. It’s been a while, but I’m literally 7 months of hard work away from being debt free. It feels like the wolf is at the door though, I’ve been really good up until just late where I’ve had to spend a fair amount of cash on my move and resizing my lifestyle. It’s gonna be tough getting through the rest of this year, but I’m determined to make 2009 a totally debt free year.
I remember posting months ago how I was so excited about 2008 and how it’d be ‘my year’. It’s been a good year so far with some good changes but it’s been tougher than I thought and I’m really not going to get to enjoy it as much as I’d hoped so i’m holding that thought and I think 2009 will be ‘my year’..
I guess in a way I’m lucky as i’m disciplined enough to say well if I can’t afford to go and play, I’ll exercise and study. Both things advance my levels of fitness and knowledge/earning potential so are good things to do, but I really do feel like a machine and it does your social prowess no good. 
Bring on Christmas! 🙂

Leave a Reply

