Optimizing before I can build…

I’ve been re-studying for the ONT exam I failed a couple of weeks back and I haven’t been exactly over the moon with the progress I’ve made. Not to say I haven’t made any, far from it, just that I feel there’s a few little bits missing and I think I may have been right. I’ve taken a look on some of the Cisco forums about how people feel about the order of preference for doing the CCNP track and it seems out of the fours courses, I’ve chosen one of the last two to do first.
This pretty much explains why I feel like I’m missing some knowledge, especially after looking through the course description of the BCMSN and the objectives it sets for you.

It’s a bit depressing to some extent, but I think to set me up really well for the ONT and ISCW exams, I’m going to back off the ONT for now and do BCMSN and BSCI before revisiting the ONT. Damn it.

There’s a little advice in there for anyone thinking of doing the same! Don’t do it! Do the BCMSN/BSCI first then follw up with the other two exams!

Be Cool

Leave a Reply

