TSHOOT and CCIE Written

Damn, it’s been a month or two since I posted. Internet neglect, I should be punished.

Anyhoo, Re: my last post about failing the ROUTE exam, I re-took it a fortnight later and passed! Well chuffed. The exam was notably different from the first attempt that I made, though there was a couple I remembered from the previous attempt, but worse still, I knew I’d not completed one of those Simlet questions, I knew what I needed to do, was trying to attempt it, but was getting nowhere trying to apply the configuration! Pretty much how I felt the first time round, though I did have an extra arrow in my bow, but even that wasn’t being accepted. Dang!

So that said, I’ve booked my TSHOOT exam for Dec 3rd and just to make it easy on myself I’ve booked my CCIE Written for Dec 17th, 2 days before I fly to Goa for Christmas! I really really want to book my CCIE Lab before I go away for holidays so I can get as cheap a flight as possible to San Jose next Summer. It’s all quite an ask, but I think given the time frame I’m enthusiastic enough to achieve it.

If I’m quiet in the next couple of months, you know why now! No doubt I’ll find something quirky I want to keep in the public domain I’ll post about though.

I hope to have some great pictures from India too, so I look forward to sharing those in the new year.

Be Cool!

P x

Leave a Reply

