Don’t you go to Goa

As luck would have it, my plans for trekking in the Himalayas got stunted due to the time of year that I was able to go, but the result of that is that I’m going to be spending New Year and the most part of January in Southern India with a close buddy of mine.

Ironically, having been a disciple of the Goa Trance scene back in the early 90’s, it’s only now, almost 15 years later that I’m actually going to visit the place that spawned the idea’s that made Youth, Alex Patterson, Chris Decker, Mark Allen, Goa Gill etc etc bring back the intoxicating hedonistic vibe that was so prolific, at least for me, back when I were a nipper.

Luckily though I’ve no particular pre-conceptions for the trip. Don’t get me wrong tho, I won’t be saying no to a New Years party in the hills behind Anjuna if Goa Gill’s putting the smack down with some 2010 trance business.

My stay is mostly intended to be a relaxing chillout on some sandy beaches in between the hectic work and study schedule I’ve set over the next 8 months. I’ve got my camera and a lovely new Wide Angle lens and hope to capture some stunning images which I’ll definitely be sharing on here on my return. Whether Indian culture has that intention for me though is still to be seen, but whatever which way, it’s going to be an experience I won’t be forgetting any time soon.

Leave a Reply

